Hope to see you at ISTE’s Leadership Forum!

On October 21-23, I will be joining other educators and leaders for ISTE’s inaugural Leadership Forum in Indianapolis. I will be attending as a learner and teacher as well as hosting McREL’s kiosk.

I am most excited about the opportunity to moderate the Essential Conditions panel on Skilled Personnel. This panel includes people I have had the pleasure of getting to know over the years in my work at McREL. Each of them brings specific models or practices of professional development that has led to having skilled personnel who are ready to instruct in ever-evolving learning environments. My panel members are:

This forum encourages discussions over presentations; shared learning over “expert dissemination.” I look forward to meeting many people whom I only currently know as “Tweeps” and “bloggers,” but who impact my learning on a daily basis. It should be a great experience. I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

