The If/Then To-Do List

if thenYesterday, I started the morning as I often do by writing out a to-do list of tasks, phone calls to make, emails to send, etc. What I noticed about yesterday’s to-do list, however, was that many of my actions were dependent upon the outcomes of conversations with others. My to-do list looked less like a list…more like a string of If/Then statements or a flow chart.

This got me to thinking about the digital tools that I currently use for creating to-do lists. Many have syncing and check-box features that I like, but I can’t think of any that allow for multiple actions based on a decision preceding. Do any of you have tools or resources that you can recommend?

One response to “The If/Then To-Do List

Leave a Reply

