Living in our flat world (part 2)

I should also mention that I’ve been out sick for two days, yet through Google Docs, MyWebspiration, and phone or video conferencing, I’ve managed to still meet deadlines, participate in meetings, and prep for an upcoming event at my workplace. Ten years ago, one of my documents would have been late (because it required a signature), and the Webspiration collaboration activity would have been completely impossible. OR, I would have gone to work, likely made my cold worse, and gotten others sick.

In spite of some drawbacks and new challenges, I am SO glad that I live in this day and age.

Leave a Reply

